Apple Music's 2015 Best Of Metal & Rock

Apple Music Reveal Their Best Metal/Hard Rock Albums & Songs Of The Year


Apple Music‘s recent regionalized ‘best of 2015’ lists didn’t even give metal its own category when it came to the U.S. and Canadian territories. Though that still remains the case on their base ‘best of 2015’ lists, perhaps the company have now set out to rectify that oversight. The streaming service have put together a number of best of metal & hard rock lists present on each genre’s own individual pages, each with their own playlist.

The lists are reprinted below in the order they appeared, as no direct numbering system was provided. They did however specify that the choices were that of their editors and not sales-oriented:

- Advertisement -

Best Metal Tracks Of The 2015:

Tribulation – “Holy Libations
Horrendous – “Ozymandis
Paradise Lost – “Terminal
Enslaved – “Thurisaz Dreaming
Lamb Of God – “512
Deafheaven – “Comeback
Ghost – “Cirice
Myrkur – “Onde Born
Panopticon – “Sleep To The Sound of The Waves Crashing
Uncle Acid & The Deadbeats – “Melody Lane
Satan – “The Devil’s Infantry
High On Fire – “The Black Plot
Khemmis – “Burden Of Sin
Swallow The Sun – “Lost & Catatonic
Leviathan – “All Tongues Toward
Napalm Death – “How The Years Condemn
Cult Leader – “Suffer Louder
Iron Maiden – “When The River Runs Deep
Baroness – “Shock Me
Lucifer – “Purple Pyramid
Intronaut – “The Pleasant Surprise
Rivers Of Nihil – “Monarchy
Cattle Decapitation – “Manufactured Extinct
Skepticism – “The Departure
Bosse-de-Nage – “Washerwoman

Best Metal Albums Of 2015:

Tribulation – “The Children Of The Night
Anareta – “Horrendous
Deafheaven – “New Bermuda
Paradise Lost – “The Plague Within
High On Fire – “Luminiferous
Ghost – “Meliora
Panopticon – “Autumn Eternal
Iron Maiden – “The Book Of Souls
Baroness – “Purple
Enslaved – “In Times
Bosse-de-Nage – “All Fours
Khemmis – “Absolution
Myrkur – “Rivers Of Nihil
Leviathan – “Scar Sighted
Napalm Death – “Apex Predator – Easy Meat
Cattle Decapitation – “The Anthropocene Extinction
Skepticism – “Ordeal
Satan – “Atom By Atom
Cult Leader – “Lightless Walk
False – “Untitled
VHOL – “Deeper Than Sky
Motörhead – “Bad Magic
Noisem – “Blossoming Decay
Slayer – “Repentless
Shape Of Despair – “Monotony Fields
Ufomammut – “Ecate
Hope Drone – “Cloak Of Ash
Tempel – “The Moon Lit Our Path
Hooded Menace – “Darkness Drips Forth
Hate Eternal – “Infernus
Driftoff – “Modern Fear
Chrome Over Brass – “Chrome Over Brass
Soulfly – “Arcangel
Krallice – “Ygg Huur
Black Fast – “Terms Of Surrender
Enforcer – “From Beyond
Goatsnake – “Black Age Blues
So Hideous – “Laurestine
August Burns Red – “Found In Far Away Places” (deluxe edition)
Sannhet – “Revisionist
Amorphis – “Under The Red Cloud
My Dying Bride – “Feel The Misery
Shining – “IX – Everyone, Everything, Everywhere, Ends
Fórn – “The Departure Of Consciousness

Best Hard Rock Tracks Of The Year:

Failure – “Counterfeit Sky
Marilyn Manson – “Third Day Of A Seven Day Binge
Eagles Of Death Metal – “Complexity
Refused – “Elektra
Fidlar – “40oz. On Repeat
Black Trip – “Shadowline
Killing Joke – “I Am The Virus
Faith No More – “Motherfucker
God Damn – “Vultures
Wilson – “Right To Rise
Wakrat – “Knucklehead
Meatwound – “Funeral State
Sun And Sail Club – “Level Up, Shut It Down
The Sword – “High Country
Graveyard – “Too Music Is Not Enough
Gold – “Shapeless
Highly Suspect – “Lydia
Royal Thunder – “Time Machine
Puscifer – “The Remedy
Bring Me The Horizon – “Happy Song
Superheaven – “I’ve Been Bored
Local H – “Mansplainer
Danko Jones – “Do You Wanna Rock
Biters – “Heart Full Of Rock ‘N’ Roll
The Struts – “Could Have Been Me

Best Hard Rock Albums Of The Year:

Failure – “The Heart Is A Monster
Refused – “Freedom
Faith No More – “Sol Invictus
Eagles Of Death Metal – “Zipper Down
Bring Me The Horizon – “That’s The Spirit
Killing Joke – “Pylon” (deluxe)
The Sword – “High Country
Marilyn Manson – “The Pale Emperor” (deluxe)
Black Trip – “Shadowline
Fidlar – “Too
Highly Suspect – “Mister Asylum
Wilson – “Right To Rise
Graveyard – “Innocence & Decadence
Biters – “Electric Blood
Gold – “No Image
God Damn – “Vultures
The Struts – “Have You Heard
Superheaven – “Ours Is Chrome
Wakrat – “Knucklehead” (single)
Local H – “Hey, Killer
Royal Thunder – “Crooked Doors
Meatwound – “Addio
Sun And Sail Club – “The Great White Dope
Puscifer – “Money Shot
Danko Jones – “Fire Music
Halestorm – “Into The Wild Life” (deluxe)
Turbowolf – “Two Hands
Wolf Alice – “My Love Is Cool
Ten Commandos – “Ten Commandos
Breaking Benjamin – “Dark Before Dawn

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch