Abigail Williams Detail New Album “The Accuser”


Abigail Williams‘ new album has been titled “The Accuser” and will be released October 30th on Candlelight Records. Joining Ken Sorceron for the latest incarnation of the group are guitarist Jeff Wilson (Wolvhammer, etc.), drummer Charlie Fell (Cobalt) and bassist Will Lindsay (Indian, etc.). A guest appearance from Neill Jameson (Krieg, Twilight) will grace the album, with cover art done by Stevie Floyd. Sorceron said of this latest affair:

“It took three years to make this because I’m an indecisive bastard and I didn’t want to make the same record again. It felt unnatural to try and reproduce what I did on Becoming, which, up to that point I felt was our strongest album. So once again we are covering new ground with this release. The songs are the most personal to date with the themes mostly being about living shitty, addictions, sex, loss and failure all through the eyes of a nihilistic occultist shithead.”

Abigail Williams - The Accuser

01 – “Path Of Broken Glass
02 – “The Cold Lines
03 – “Of The Outer Darkness
04 – “Will, Wish And Desire
05 – “Godhead
06 – “Forever Kingdom Of Dirt
07 – “Lost Communion
08 – “Nuummite

The band currently have this fall tour booked with Today Is The Day.