Battlecross Announce New Album “Rise To Power”, Debut “Not Your Slave”


Battlecross have announced that their new album “Rise To Power” will be in stores on August 21st via Metal Blade. Producer Jason Suecof (Trivium, All That Remains) helmed the outing while Mark Lewis (The Black Dahlia Murder, DevilDriver) mixed and mastered. The track listing and P├ęter Sallai illustrated cover art for the release can be found below. Also newly available is a stream of the first single from the effort, “Not Your Slave“. Guitarist Tony Asta said of that new track:

“We’re really happy with the crushing feel of this song. Somehow through the writing process, maybe even on accident, a more groovy feel was created. We won’t write the same record twice and I think this is our strongest and more dynamic album yet.”

Battlecross - Rise To Power

01 – “Scars
02 – “Not Your Slave
03 – “Absence
04 – “Spoiled
05 – “The Climb
06 – “Blood & Lies
07 – “Bound by Fear
08 – “Despised
09 – “Shackles
10 – “The Path

Pre-orders for the album can be found here. You can catch the band out on the ‘Summer Of Doom Tour‘ with Crowbar and Lord Dying starting this week.