Living Sacrifice To Release New Album In November, Demon Hunter & Throwdown Frontmen To Guest


Living Sacrifice‘s new album has been given the title of “Ghost Thief” and will make its way to store shelves on November 12th through Solid State Records. Band guitarist/vocalist Bruce Fitzhugh said of the title:

“‘Ghost Thief” is a reference to the personification of death. Depending on the circumstance, death can be greeted as an enemy or a friend. We have a few songs that deal with the suddenness and finality of death. ‘Ghost Thief’ and ‘Sudden’ both are inspired by people who died suddenly and unexpectedly. Friends of ours or family members that we were close to.”

Demon Hunter‘s Jeremiah Scott handled the production duties on the effort but that’s not the only tie the album has with the aforementioned band. Demon Hunter frontman Ryan Clark also guests on the opening track, “Screwtape“. Throwdown frontman Dave Peters also makes a cameo on the album, appearing on the album closer, “Despair“.

Below you can find both the cover art and track listing for the album.

01 – “Screwtape” (feat. Ryan Clark of Demon Hunter)
02 – “Ghost Thief
03 – “The Reaping
04 – “Straw Man
05 – “Sudden
06 – “Mask
07 – “American Made
08 – “Before
09 – “Your War
10 – “Despair” (feat. Dave Peters of Throwdown)

Living Sacrifice - Ghost Thief