Megadeth, Evanescence & Lo-Pro Members Team Up For “Battlefield Of The Mind” Soundtrack & Concert


Members of Megadeth, Evanescence & Lo-Pro will take to the stage together for a special benefit concert at the Whisky A Go Go in Hollywood, CA on April 24th. Among the musicians set to pair up are:

David Ellefson of Megadeth
Troy McLawhorn of Evanescence
Sal G of Staind
Pete Murray of Lo-Pro
Neil Godfrey of Lo-Pro

- Advertisement -

The concert in question will also feature Eye Empire and celebrate the release of the coming “Battlefield Of The Mind” documentary—which examines the effects Post Traumatic Stress Disorder has on returning soldiers from recent conflicts. A portion of the proceeds from the concert will be donated to the Boot Campaign. The film itself will also see a physical release on April 24th. Currently it can be streamed/downloaded at this location.

It was directed by Fran Strine and features narration by David Ellefson. Staind‘s Aaron Lewis also helped co-produce the feature. Meanwhile, the soundtrack for the film sports new music from the above-mentioned artists and more, including Staind‘s Mike Mushok, among others. The track listing for it runs as follows:

01 – Eye Empire – “War Isn’t Over Yet
02 – Lo-Pro – “Give Me Life
03 – “Tear It Down” (Mike Mushok, Pete Murray, David Ellefson & Sal G)
04 – “Wake Of War” (Troy McLawhorn, D.C., Mike Mushok, Corey Lowery & Mike Froedge)
05 – “No Words” (feat. Mike Mushok, Pete Murray, David Ellefson & Sal G)
06 – “Not Like You” (feat. Troy McLawhorn, Pete Murray & Mike Froedge)
07 – Life On Planet 0 – “When
08 – Viasava – “Witness
09 – “Drop Us In Hell” (feat. Sal G & Joseph Dougherty)
10 – When Earth Awakes – “Awakening
11 – “Wake Up” (feat. Michael Benedetto & Keith Caro)
12 – “Save Me” (feat. Michael Benedetto & Keith Caro)
13 – The Dreaded Marco – “Ask McFly
14 – Otan Vargas – “Hollow Destination

You can check out “No Words from Mushok, Murray, Ellefson, etc. below:

- Advertisement - Purchase Merch