Latest News

RSS Link

Darkest Hour Confirm Schedule For August European Tour

Darkest Hour have firmed up their immediate European summer touring plans. Here’s where the band are set to play:

08/01 Luxembourg, LUX – Double Deuce Foetz
08/02 Koln, GER – The Underground
08/03 Wacken, GER – Wacken Open Air
08/04 Rotterdam, NET – Baroeg
08/05 Wiesbaden, GER – Schlachtof
08/06 Zurich, SWI – Dynamo
08/07 Munich, GER – Backstage Halle
08/08 Kufstein, AUT – Kulturfabrik
08/09 Wien, AUT – Szene
08/10 Josefov, CZE – Brutal Assault
08/11 Hannover, GER – Chez Hainz
08/12 Ieper, BEL – Ieperfest
08/13 Paris, FRA – Batorfar
08/14 Nantes, FRA – Le Ferrailleur
08/16 Dinkelsbuhl, GER – Summer Breeze Fest
08/17 Ludinghausen, GER – Area 4 Fest
08/18 Grossposna, GER – Highfield Fest

Job For A Cowboy bassist Nick Schendzielos will be missing at least the first few weeks of the bands upcoming run on this years “Summer Slaughter Tour“. He will be temporarily stepping down from his duties with the band in order to tend to his girlfriend—who was recently involved in a vehicular accident.

Mike “Gunface” McKenzie of The Red Chord has been tapped to fill in while Schendzielos commented:

“Hey friends: On June 28, immediately after landing in Boston to rehearse for Puerto Rico/Summer Slaughter, my girlfriend was in a head-on collision on her scooter. She sustained very serious head and bodily injuries. I flew right home, and we’ve been in the ICU for a week and are still in the hospital to make sure everything is okay.

She needs 24/7 supervision for at least two weeks once we get out of here, so I’m very grateful to announce that Gunface from The Red Chord is going to help me out filling in on Summer Slaughter until I can meet back up with it. We love the dude very much and it’s going to be really cool for both JFAC and TRC fans to see. Enormous thanks for understanding this difficult situation and I’ll be back as soon as possible!”

McKenzie spoke on the opportunity:

“I’m excited to be playing with JFAC on this tour. Great dudes in this band as well as in the bands on Summer Slaughter. Playing bass is a little different for me but definitely an interesting challenge.

I’m definitely looking forward to getting out on the road again. Nick‘s bass work is incredible and I’m working hard to get all of his parts down. Sending positive vibes out to him and his lady.”

Metallica have released some more official footage online. Below you can watch a behind the scenes look at their June 10th show in Nickelsdorf, Austria, complete with a performance of “Fight Fire With Fire“. Meanwhile, after the break you can watch them perform”My Friend Of Misery” at their recent “Orion Music + More” festival in NJ.

click here for more footage…

Refused, Tomahawk, Converge, Etc. & More Announced For 2012 “Fun Fun Fun Fest”

The lineup has officially been announced for this years “Fun Fun Fun Fest” which is due to take place at the Auditorium Shores in Austin, TX on November 02nd-04th. Here’s how the stages for the festival rill run:

Black Stage:

(performing Los Angeles)
Fucked Up
Against Me!
The Sword
Youth of Today
Between The Buried & Me
Napalm Death
The Briefs
The Spits
Municipal Waste
click here for more…

East Coast Revelation Records 25th Annivesary Shows Lineup Revealed

The lineup for the upcoming East Coast Revelation Records 25th Anniversary shows has been officially revealed via the “Black N’ Blue Takeover radio show“. Here’s how the events, which will take place at the Irving Plaza in New York City, NY on October 11th-14th, will run:

October 11th:
Texas Is The Reason
Shades Apart
On The Might Of Princes

October 12th:
Chain Of Strength
Damnation A.D.
Curl Up And Die
Shook Ones

October 13th:
Chain Of Strength
Shai Hulud

October 14th:
Into Another
Youth Of Today