Latest News

RSS Link

Teaser Posted For Monuments’ “97% Static” Music Video

A teaser for Monuments‘ music video for their song “97% Static” is now available for viewing below. Expect the full video to arrive online shortly. The group’s new album “Gnosis” will land on North American store shelves on September 25th via Century Media.

A deluxe edition of the effort will also be made available, featuring the instrumental versions of the album tracks, “Doxa” and “Denial“.

Rob Zombie Finishing Up New Album Sessions

Rob Zombie tweeted earlier today (August 16th) that there are two days of tracking left for his new album. He and his band have been working with producer Bob Marlette (Black Sabbath, Alice Cooper) on the outing. More details should hit in the coming weeks.

The Chariot Streaming New Track “In”

The Chariot‘s new song “In” has arrived online via The track appears on the bands forthcoming album, “One Wing“, out August 28th on Good Fight Music/eOne Music.

Vocalist Josh Scogin said of the track:

“This song was originally going to be the opening track to ‘One Wing.’ It was a last minute decision to move it further in down list, and I think it was for the better. The song still has the strength of an opener but this record is a journey and for that reason alone it belongs at track 7. One Wing was designed to be heard in chronological order but having said that, I think this song does a pretty good job standing all alone as well.”

Former Roadrunner Records senior vice president of A&R Monte Conner has teamed up with Nuclear Blast Records for a new U.S. undertaking dubbed Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

You may recall Conner recently exited Roadrunner Records after a 25 year tenure following a series of cost-cutting moves from Warner Music Group. The official press release on Conner‘s new undertaking with Nuclear Blast can be read below:

Nuclear Blast owner Markus Staiger has joined forces with former Roadrunner Records A&R chief Monte Conner in the formation of a new U.S. partnership – Nuclear Blast Entertainment.

The new record label, which will share most major operations with the existing U.S. branch of Nuclear Blast, will announce its first signings in the coming months.

Conner recently departed Roadrunner after a 25-year run that saw him sign most of the successful hard rock and metal bands on the label, including Slipknot, Sepultura, Machine Head, Trivium, Fear Factory, Stone Sour, Type O Negative, Soulfly, Coal Chamber, Life Of Agony, Biohazard, DevilDriver, Deicide and most recently, Rush and Gojira.

Plans are also underway to expand Nuclear Blast‘s strength in the UK market and the label has now paired with former Roadrunner UK Managing Director, Mark Palmer. Palmer will open Nuclear Blast‘s first UK office. Palmer had been with Roadrunner almost from the start and had built the UK branch of Roadrunner into one of the most respected and successful local record company teams the metal world has ever seen.

Says Conner: “What Markus Staiger and his incredibly dedicated staff have built over the last 25 years is quite an achievement, and it has all happened almost concurrently with my time at Roadrunner Records. I am very pleased to align myself with a team of loyal, hard-working people and am looking forward to playing my part in the continued evolution and dominance of this worldwide metal powerhouse. I hope to both complement as well as expand on all the great things already happening at Nuclear Blast, especially when it comes to the U.S. market and Nuclear Blast Entertainment. I feel Markus and I can be an unstoppable force in metal and beyond, and with my long-term colleague Mark Palmer also now aboard in the UK, this already feels like home to me.”

Palmer adds: “I am really excited at the prospect of working with the amazing staff at Nuclear Blast and putting together a new team to strongly develop their business and profile in the UK.”

States Staiger: “I am absolutely thrilled to welcome metal veterans Monte Conner and Mark Palmer to the Nuclear Blast team. I am continually striving to strengthen Nuclear Blast on all fronts as a worldwide force, and with the addition of Monte and Mark I feel we just took major steps in two key territories.”

Nuclear Blast was founded by Staiger in Donzdorf, Germany in 1987. With offices in Donzdorf and Los Angeles and a worldwide staff of 150 people (including a thriving mail order business), Nuclear Blast is one of the biggest independent labels in the world. Some of the label’s current artists are Meshuggah, Testament, Nightwish (Europe-only), Children Of Bodom, Anthrax (Europe-only), Dimmu Borgir, All Shall Perish, Epica, Exodus and Accept.”

  • TAGS:

P.O.D. Debut “Higher” Music Video

P.O.D.‘s brand new music video for their track “Higher” has debuted online and can be seen below. The group worked with director Ramon Boutviseth (Trivium, All That Remains) on the clip.

Band frontman Sonny Sandoval had the following to say about the shoot:

“We went through a bunch of treatments, and we loved the fact that the director wanted to do the video in San Diego. It’s our hometown. The treatment had a good vibe, and it reminded us of how we felt when we saw the video for ‘Alive’.”

Deftones frontman Chino Moreno joined System Of A Down onstage for their song “Suite-Pee” during their recent live shows in Clarkston, MI (August 14th) and Rosemont, IL (August 15th). You can find fan-filmed footage of the August 14th pairing below:

Footage from last night’s (August 15th) performance of the song in Rosemont, IL has since surfaced online and can be seen below. It also finds Anthrax‘s Charlie Benante taking to the stage:

click here for more footage…

New Soundgarden Album Due Out In November

Soundgarden have told Rolling Stone that their new album is tentatively slated for a November 13th release date. The as-yet untitled set will be the bands sixth studio album and their first since 1996. The songs “Blood On The Valley Floor” and “A Thousand Days Before” are among the tracks that will grace the outing.

Cryptopsy Streaming Two New Songs

Cryptopsy have officially launched streams of two new tracks from their forthcoming self-titled album. You can find both “Two Pound Torch” and “Red-Skinned Scapegoat” below. The group have a September 11th release date scheduled for the aforementioned new opus.

I Killed The Prom Queen To Enter The Studio In Early 2013

I Killed The Prom Queen‘s original plans to release their new album early next year look to have been revised. According to the bands Jona Weinhofen (also of Bring Me The Horizon) the group won’t hit the studio until January to begin recording the outing. In the meantime, a video for their new song “Memento Vivere” will debut online soon.

Stone Sour Confirm “House Of Gold And Bones: Part 1″ Track Listing

Stone Sour have finalized the track listing for their new album, “House Of Gold And Bones: Part 1“. Set for an October 23rd release date through Roadrunner Records, it will run as follows:

01 – “Gone Sovereign
02 – “Absolute Zero
03 – “A Rumor Of Skin
04 – “The Travellers Part 1
05 – “Tired
06 – “RU486
07 – “My Name Is Allen
08 – “Taciturn
09 – “Influence Of A Drowsy God
10 – “The Travellers Part 2
11 – “Last Of The Real

The song “Absolute Zero” will serve as the first single from the effort, which is the first half of a separately-released, conceptually linked double album. A May 2013 release date is currently being mapped out for “House Of Gold And Bones: Part 2“.