Latest News

RSS Link

At The Drive-In Play First Reunion Show In Austin, Texas, Footage Available

At The Drive-In made their return to the stage last night (April 09th,) playing their first show since announcing their reunion plans. The set took place at Red 7 in Austin, TX and fan-filmed footage from it can be found below. Meanwhile, the set list for the night ran as follows:

01 – “Arcarsenal
02 – “Pattern Against User
03 – “Chanbara
04 – “Lopsided
05 – “Sleepwalk Capsules
06 – “Napoleon Solo
07 – “Quarantined
08 – “Rascuache
09 – “198D
10 – “Enfilade
11 – “Metronome Arthritis
12 – “Pickpocket
13 – “Non-Zero Possibility
14 – “One Armed Scissor
15 – “Catacombs

One Armed Scissor“:

click here for more footage…

Kataklysm are due to announce the initial dates for their “The Iron Will” North American tour tomorrow, April 10th. The trek is scheduled to feature Origin, Fleshgod Apocalypse, Vital Remains and Rose Funeral.

Kataklysm will embark on the tour in support of their upcoming DVD/CD offering, “The Iron Will: 20 Years Determined“. That outing will see a release on May 08th via Nuclear Blast.

A digital single for the title track will precede it on May 16th.

Anthrax’s Scott Ian Tracking Cover For Upcoming Ronnie James Dio Tribute

Anthrax guitarist Scott Ian has revealed that he has been in the studio today with producer Jay Ruston (Anthrax, Steel Panter) today, April 09th.

Speaking through his Twitter, Ian offered:

“Studio today with Jay Ruston. Tracking for the Dio tribute album! And a few other songs as well. Going to be a fun day.”

The Ronnie James Dio tribute mentioned is likely the upcoming album being put together by his widow/manager, Wendy Dio. The likes of Rob Halford (Judas Priest), Dave Grohl (Foo Fighters, etc.), Lemmy Kilmister (Motorhead), Sebastian Bach and more have all signed on for the outing.

Anthrax drummer Charlie Benante was most recently in the studio laying down what is expected to be a Rush cover and more.

Sleep Book June Oakland, CA Show

Sleep have a June 05th show booked at the Fox Theater in Oakland, CA. The show follows the groups recently-announced June 03rd and 04th stops at Neumos in Seattle, WA. The bands album ”Dopesmoker” is due to receive a May 08th deluxe reissue through Southern Lord Recordings.

Pantera‘s previously-unreleased track “Piss” will be made available as a digital single through iTunes this coming Thursday, April 12th. The cover art for the digital single can be found below.

The song was originally recorded during the sessions for the bands 1992 classic, “Vulgar Display Of Power“. It will appear on the upcoming deluxe 20th anniversary edition of the aforementioned album, which is due to hit stores on May 15th.

A newly-shot music video for “Piss” helmed by director Zach Merck (Falling In Reverse, Thrice) will make its debut this coming Wednesday, April 11th as part of the “Revolver Golden Gods Awards” in Los Angeles, CA.

click here for the artwork…

Demon Hunter Streaming New Song “Wake”

Demon Hunter have uploaded their new song “Wake” over at their Facebook. The track comes from the groups impending sixth studio album, “True Defiance“; which Solid State Records will release tomorrow, April 10th.

Band lynchpin Ryan Clark had the following to say about “Wake“:

“‘Wake‘ is another song that explores all the best elements of the band. It’s very riff heavy, vocally melodic, extremely aggressive, grooving, and features some of the best drumming on the record.

This song takes what some might consider the standard Demon Hunter vocal structure and flips it- the verses are melodic singing, and the screaming takes place in the chorus. I think those tweaks in the structure make it a unique DH song.

Lyrically, it’s about a person’s fear of the unknown… or the coming to terms with one’s mortality and spiritual life… digging deeper that a daily surface existence or ‘waking’ out of the ritualistic/mundane day-to-day.”

Hypocrisy To Release New Album In Early 2013

Hypocrisy have checked in with the following update regarding the upcoming thirteenth studio album:

“We’re now focusing on writing new songs for the next album. We’ve already [wrote] some new material and it sounds killer! The plan is to record the new album in the autumn this year and release it in the first half of 2013. So far everything is working out as planned and we’re really excited to bring out the new release. Between the writing process we’re also doing some festival shows and we hope to see you all there! We’ll keep you updated what’s going on with the band!”

The Ghost Inside Perform New Song In London, England, Footage Available

The Ghost Inside have been playing a new track while on tour with Parkway Drive and more overseas. You can check out some fan-filmed footage of the group performing the track in London, England this past Saturday, April 07th, below.

The Ghost Inside are expected to have new album out later this year. The effort will be the groups first for their latest label home, Epitaph Records. Jeremy McKinnon (of A Day To Remember) has been tasked with the producing it.