Latest News

RSS Link

Primus Reveal Californian 3D Tour For The Holidays

Primus will celebrate the holiday’s with a Californian leg of their 3D live show. Dates for the trek, which is expected to feature the same production as their fall 3D tour, include:

12/27 San Diego, CA – Balboa Theater
12/29 Los Angeles, CA – The Wiltern
12/30 San Francisco, CA – The Warfield
12/31 San Francisco, CA – The Warfield

Early Graves Unleash “Pure Hell”

Another new Early Graves track has debuted online, the latest being “Pure Hell“, which you can hear now at It appears on the groups forthcoming album “Red Horse“, out October 30th on No Sleep Records.

Miss May I Filming New Music Video

Miss May I began filming a new music video for an as-yet unspecified track in St. Paul, MN today, September 18th. Some photos from the shoot can be seen here and here.

New 2-CD Incubus Best Of Set Due Out In October

Legacy Recordings are slated to release a 2-CD “best of” set from Incubus titled “The Essential Incubus” on October 22nd. Here’s how the effort will run:

Disc 1:

01 – “Version
02 – “A Certain Shade Of Green
03 – “Redefine
04 – “New Skin
05 – “Summer Romance (Anti-Gravity Love Song)
06 – “Pardon Me
07 – “Stellar
08 – “Drive
09 – “Crowded Elevator
10 – “Wish You Were Here
11 – “Nice To Know You
12 – “Warning
13 – “Are You In?
14 – “Circles

Disc 2:

01 – “Megalomaniac
02 – “Talk Shows On Mute
03 – “Agoraphobia
04 – “Monuments and Melodies
05 – “Pantomime
06 – “Make A Move
07 – “Anna Molly
08 – “Dig
09 – “Oil And Water
10 – “Love Hurts
11 – “Black Heart Inertia
12 – “Adolescents
13 – “Promises, Promises
14 – “In The Company Of Wolves

West End Motel (Mastodon) To Release New Album Next Month

West End Motel, who notably feature Mastodon‘s Brent Hinds within their ranks, will release their second album “Only Time Can Tell” on October 30th. The track listing for the outing is set to run as follows:

01 – “Burn It Down
02 – “El Myr
03 – “Witch Is Dead
04 – “If I Only Had Tomorrow (Second Chances)
05 – “Forgiveness
06 – “Only Time Can Tell
07 – “Valentine
08 – “Bite

Voivod Tease New Single “Mechanical Mind”

Voivod have released a teaser for their new single “Mechanical Mind“. You can preview it below, with a digital single/7″ for it set to arrive on October 09th via Century Media. The track comes from the groups thirteenth studio album “Target Earth“, which will land in stores on January 22nd.

In the meantime, the band have released a free app for smartphones which will “give fans access to the band’s songs, music videos, live interviews, news, upcoming live events, and more.” You can check that out as follows: iPhone, Android & Blackberry.

August Burns Red Streaming “Sleddin’ Hill” From New Holiday Album

A stream of August Burns Red‘s “Sleigh Ride” has been posted below via The song is taken from the bands forthcoming holiday album, “August Burns Red Presents: Sleddin’ Hill, A Holiday Album“. Solid State Records will release that effort on October 09th.

In the meantime, a digital single for “Sleigh Ride” is currently available through leading digital retailers.

  • Top Headlines

    1. A Closer Look At Slipknot’s New Bassist & Drummer, Bassists Identity Revealed? (Updated)
    2. Ex-Isis Singer Teams With Members Of Russian Circles & Baptists In New Band Sumac
    3. Tool Drummer Danny Carey And Primus Cover Tool’s “Ænema” Together Live
    4. Slipknot To Showcase Each Members New Mask Throughout The Week
    5. Meshuggah Debut “Do Not Look Down” Live From “The Ophidian Trek”
  • Community Service

  • mrec-ad

  • NEW RELEASES 09.16.14

  • mrec-ad

  • mrec-ad

  • Facebook