Latest News

RSS Link

Turbid North Announce New Drummer

Turbid North have found a new drummer in the form of Jono Garret (ex-The Destro). He replaces exiting drummer Adam Rydlinski. Guitarist Alex Rydlinski addressed the shakeup with the following statement:

“With heavy empathy we have to announce that my brother Adam Rydlinski has resigned from Turbid North. We all have nothing but respect for him, and a million great memories from our many adventures. His musical cleverness and always-inspiring talent will be sorely missed.

Luckily, Jono Garret is our new fulltime drummer after filling-in on our 27 date Trudge Tour. Now that he’s very familiar with our Orogeny material (and kicking the ass out of it!) we’re more than ready to begin hashing out the new stuff. We hope everyone likes really heavy shit. Standby for video updates over the next few months.

Lastly, I wanted to say: much, much thanks to everyone who came out to see us this last time on the road—fans, friends, family, and our dedicated team of professionals. It was great seeing/meeting you all, and we look very forward to seeing you again when we have some new music to share.”

Current plans have the band entering the studio around the holiday season to begin recording their next effort.

Corey Taylor Posts Photo From Today’s Stone Sour Video Shoot

A brief glimpse at today’s (September 26th) Stone Sour music video shoot in Des Moines, IA can be found online here courtesy of band frontman Corey Taylor. The group are lensing a clip for their new singles “Gone Sovereign” and “Absolute Zero” with director Paul Brown (Slipknot, Chevelle).

The first half of the bands new double concept album “House Of Gold & Bones” is due to arrive in stores on October 23rd through Roadrunner. The second half is expected to surface in May.

Five Finger Death Punch’s “American Capitalist” Goes Gold

In what is becoming an increasingly rare honor, Five Finger Death Punch‘s latest offering “American Capitalist” has been certified gold in the U.S. for shipping over 500,000 copies. Both of the groups past releases (“The Way Of The Fist” and “War Is The Answer“) have also hit the same sales mark.

Band guitarist Zoltan Bathory said of the latest certification:

“I think it’s a huge win for all of us, not just for us as a band but for the entire genre of Hard Rock and Heavy Metal. This is a loud and clear indicator that heavy music is in demand and if a relatively new band like us can accomplish something like this, then maybe be this is just the prelude for the shape of things to come.”

Inhale Exhale Streaming New Single “Low”

Inhale Exhale are streaming their new single “Low” via their Facebook. The group are set to shoot a music video for the track this coming weekend. It appears on the bands forthcoming album “Movement“, out October 09th on Red Cord Records.

Soundgarden To Release New Single “Been Away Too Long” Tomorrow

Soundgarden‘s new single “Been Away Too Long” has leaked out online in various places (see here and here for now) and is just as quickly being pulled by the bands label. The track is currently set to receive its official premiere (and digital single release) tomorrow, September 27th.

It will be the first track to be publically made available from the groups comeback album, “King Animal“, out November 13th. For now, the following message from band vocalist/guitarist Chris Cornell was posted today:

“We have an album coming out in the fall. It’s kind of hard to describe, it’s sort of picking up where we left off. There’s a lot of different feels on the album. We’re a band where every single member contributes music so that makes it very diverse. It’s a very rich album with a lot of different moods to it.”