Latest News

RSS Link

Former Korn drummer David Silveria has taken to Facebook to share the following on Korn‘s self-titled album hitting its 20-year anniversary.

“To all the korn fans around the world I want to thank you with all of my heart for all of the success:) Without the fans Korn would just be a hobby. As we celebrate the 20th anniversary of our debut release I can’t believe it’s been 20 long years. I’m sorry to all of the fans that I couldn’t be there on tour to celebrate the anniversary but that’s just the way it goes. I can’t tell you all how much I appreciate all of the support from the fans around the world. To you I say thank you from the bottom of my heart. God bless you all:)”

The album hit the milestone this past Saturday, October 11th. Korn themselves commented of the achievement:

“It’s been 20 years. Thousands of shows and millions of miles traveled.
But without you, there are no shows, albums or reason to get in a bus and do this.
From the bottom of our hearts, thank you to all the Korn fans around the world for this amazing 20-year journey.”
Jonathan, Fieldy, Munky, Head and Ray.”

The albums producer Ross Robinson also apparently got in on the nostalgia, tweeting late last month:

“I feel Korn playing album 1 will destroy the knot – unless they get Joey and josh back to do slpkt 1. My 12 yro sub-personality talking.”

Robinson was referencing Korn and Slipknot‘s ‘Prepare For Hell Tour‘. While plans for some 20th anniversary shows are a possibility, nothing has been officially set as of yet.

The official track listing has been released for the upcoming “Punk Goes Pop Vol. 6” compilation, which Fearless will ensure hits stores on November 17th.

01 – Tyler Carter (feat. Luke Holland) – “Ain’t It Fun” (Paramore cover)
02 – August Burns Red – “Wrecking Ball” (Miley Cyrus cover)
03 – We Came As Romans – “I Knew You Were Trouble” (Taylor Swift cover)
04 – Upon A Burning Body (feat. Ice-T) – “Turn Down For What” (DJ Snake & Lil Jon cover)
05 – Set It Off – “Problem” (Ariana Grande & Iggy Azalea cover)
06 – Crown The Empire – “Burn” (Ellie Goulding cover)
07 – Oceans Ate Alaska – “Drunk In Love” (Beyonce & Jay-Z cover)
08 – Youth In Revolt – “Royals” (Lorde cover)
09 – Volumes – “Hold On, We’re Going Home” (Drake & Majid Jordan cover)
10 – Knuckle Puck – “Chocolate” (1975 cover)
11 – Slaves – “Sweater Weather” (The Neighborhood cover)
12 – State Champs – “Stay The Night” (Zedd & Hayley Williams cover)
13 – Palisades – “Happy” (Pharrell Williams cover)

Below you can hear a brief preview of We Came As Romans‘ cover of Taylor Swift‘s “I Knew You Were Trouble” amid an announcement video for the compilation:
click here for the video…

Slipknot Streaming New Song “XIX”

Now is your chance to hear the opening cut on Slipknot‘s highly-anticipated new album “.5: The Gray Chapter“. The band have posted a stream of the track “XIX” over at Those who pre-order the album will receive an instant download of that track. “.5: The Gray Chapter” is headed for an October 21st release on Roadrunner Records.

Carcass Premiere “The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills” Music Video

Carcass have just dropped a new music video for their song “The Granulating Dark Satanic Mills“. Kazuaki “Kazu” Kimura & Glenn Maguire directed the clip. November 10th will see the release of the bands new 5-song EP, “Surgical Remission/Surplus Steel“. Also happening during the same time is the bands fall US tour with Obituary, Macabre and more.
click here for the video…