Latest News

RSS Link

Foo Fighters frontman Dave Grohl paid tribute to Gwar and their late frontman Dave “Oderus Urungus” Brockie during a performance at The National in Richmond, VA last night. Grohl also fondly recalled the below interview (see below) in which Brockie made a less than flattering remark about him during the shoutout. Brockie passed away on March 23rd, 2014 as a result of an accidental heroin overdose.
click here for the video…

Misery Index Announce November US Shows

Misery Index have confirmed a scant few US shows for the fall:

11/13 St. Louis, MO – Fubar (feat. Jucifer, The Lion’s Daughter, etc.)
11/14 Chicago, IL – Cobra Lounge (feat. Decapitated)
11/15 Columbus, OH – Alrosa Villa (feat. Decapitated)
11/16 Brooklyn, NY – Saint Vitus (feat. Decapitated)

Lamb Of God & The Amity Affliction Members Guest On ‘The Jasta Show’

Hatebreed frontman Jamey Jasta has released episode 18 and 19 of his ‘The Jasta Show‘ podcast. Episode 18 finds him chatting with Ahren Stringer and Joel Birch of The Amity Affliction. Episode 19 meanwhile finds an intimate chat with his close friend, Lamb Of God frontman Randy Blythe.

Blythe speaks on a number of topics, including his sobriety, his upcoming book “Dark Days“, and more. Speaking on the book and the bands next album, Blythe offered:

“I have been writing my book for a while but the majority of my book has been written since January. It will be released early part of next year along with the new Lamb of God record… I started writing lyrics for the next record in prison.”

You can check out both new episodes of ‘The Jasta Show‘ below:
click here for the podcasts…

Machine Head Postpone Fall US Tour With Children Of Bodom, Epica, Etc.

Machine Head have postponed their planned North American tour this fall with Children Of Bodom, Epica and Battlecross. The below statement was issued regarding the fate of the trek:

“It is with great disappointment that Machine Head must announce the postponement of our North American tour this fall. Our new album “Bloodstone & Diamonds” has taken longer to complete than expected and we had to make the difficult choice to either delay the album, let it go out as incomplete, or cancel the tour in order to properly finish and promote the album in the caliber it needs to be done. We decided postponing the tour was the best decision for the record.

We feel this record is a milestone, we feel we have something truly special here, but getting there has been a challenge. Our vocalist / guitarist Robb Flynn just returned from a press tour where he was playing rough mixes and incomplete versions of songs for the press just to try and keep everything on time for our November release date.

Refunds will be available for tickets at point of purchase.

Look out for rescheduled American tour dates for the beginning of the year.

All scheduled European tour dates will remain as scheduled.

Machine Head release their 8th album “Bloodstone & Diamonds” (and their first for Nuclear Blast Entertainment) on Nov 7th – EU, and Nov 10th in the U.S. and U.K.”

The Crown Set Release Dates For New 7″ & Album

Century Media Records will be giving The Crown‘s eighth studio album “Death Is Not Dead” a January 13th release date. A limited edition 7″ EP for the song “Headhunter” will precede the release and is set for an October 27th bow.

A cover of Napalm Death‘s “Unfit Earth” will appear on the b-side. An advanced preview of “Headhunter” is currently being hosted over at the bands website,

Whitechapel have added new dates to their ‘Our Endless War Tour‘ with Upon A Burning Body and Glass Cloud. Upon A Burning Body will be, missing, from a number of the newly added shows however. Here’s the revised schedule with the latest in bold:

10/10 Louisville, KY – Expo Five
10/11 Atlanta, GA – The Masquerade
10/12 Nashville, TN – Cannery Ballroom
10/13 Birmingham, AL – Zydeco
10/14 Orlando, FL – Backbooth
10/15 Ft. Lauderdale, FL – Culture Room
10/16 Tampa, FL – The Orpheum
10/18 Houston, TX – Scout Bar
10/19 San Antonio, TX – Backstage Live
10/20 Dallas, TX – The Door
10/21 Odessa, TX – Club Patron
10/23 Mesa, AZ – Nile Theatre
10/24 Las Vegas, NV – Hard Rock Live
10/25 San Diego, CA – Soma
10/26 San Bernardino, CA – San Manuel Amphitheater (‘Knotfest‘)
10/28 Oakland, CA – Oakland Metro
10/29 Portland, OR – Hawthorne Theatre
10/31 Seattle, WA – Studio Seven
11/01 Boise, ID – Knitting Factory
11/02 Murray, UT – Murray Theater
11/03 Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
11/05 Des Moines, IA – Wooly’s
11/06 Chicago, IL – The Bottom Lounge
11/07 Detroit, MI – Magic Stick
11/08 Grand Rapids, MI – The Intersection (no Upon A Burning Body)
11/09 Syracuse, NY – Lost Horizon
11/10 New York, NY – Gramercy Theatre
11/13 Baltimore, MD – The Ottobar
11/14 Norfolk, VA – The NorVa
11/15 Charleston, SC – The Music Farm (no Upon A Burning Body)
11/16 Raleigh, NC – Southland Ballroom (no Upon A Burning Body)
11/18 Jacksonville Beach, FL – Freebird Live (no Upon A Burning Body)
11/19 Memphis, TN – New Daisy Theatre (no Upon A Burning Body)

Memphis May Fire’s Matty Mullins Streaming New Solo Track “By My Side”

Memphis May Fire frontman Matty Mullins is streaming “By My Side” from his upcoming self-titled solo album. Rise will have that effort out on September 23rd. The lyrics should give it away, but if you’re not into paying attention, Mullins has pointed out the song is “about the woman that makes my dreams come true.”
click here for the stream…