Latest News

RSS Link

Exodus Streaming Title Track To New Album “Blood In, Blood Out”

Exodus are streaming another new track from their nearing album “Blood In, Blood Out“. Up now is the title track to the effort, which you can hear below courtesy of Billboard. Gutiarist Gary Holt (also of Slayer) said of this latest sampling:

“Time to let a fast one outta the bag! Check out this advance preview of the title track ‘Blood In, Blood Out’ and get another taste of our upcoming new record! Fast raging thrash! One of many in the new disc! Bay Area sickness to slap you upside your face!”

October 14th stands as the release date for the album, which will arrive on Nuclear Blast.

click here for the lyric video…

Slipknot‘s advance press tour for their new album “.5: The Gray Chapter” (out October 21st) has seen a number of new interviews with the band circulating. Frontman Corey Taylor in particular has been making the rounds. First up Taylor shot down the rumors that their new song “The Negative One” was about ousted drummer Joey Jordison. Taylor told Metal Hammer (via MetalSucks):

“Oh my fucking God! People need to fucking unplug every now and again. I did hear some shit about the video for it, like it’s supposed to be Joey, but it’s so fucking funny.”

“Here’s the thing. The album is a story — not in a certain order; it jumps around — but it’s a story of this band for the last four years, from the moment Paul died to the moment we stepped out of the studio. So there are certain songs that deal with, not Joey in particular, but about the tension and trying to deal with the ugliness that we all have in us.

The Negative One” was about me, not about Joey, and that’s why the song says, ‘Your choices are the negative one and me,’ which is the two kinda colliding together. “The Devil In I” is the same, which you’d think would be fucking apparent.

I love the fact that our fans are that passionate, but ‘Judas Priest,’ get out of the fucking basement once in a while! Log off of the fucking Twitter and go smell a flower, and just let yourself get back to a point where you go, ‘Y’know what? That’s a little crazy.”

Taylor also spoke at length with Revolver about the album, some excerpts from that chat can be found below:

On moving on without late bassist Paul Gray or fired drummer Joey Jordison:
click here to read on…

Tool guitarist Adam Jones stepped in during Palms‘ set at the Troubadour in West Hollywood, CA last night, September 22nd. Jones helped out on the track “Shortwave Radio” from the band, who feature Deftones, etc. frontman Chino Moreno and various ex-members of Isis.

Below you can check out some fan-filmed footage of that while remaining dates for the tour have been posted here. Meanwhile, the outfit also performed what is thought to be a new song (or at least a new cover?) during the set. Footage of that is also available below:

click here for the footage…

Black Tusk Begin Recording New Album With Toxic Holocaust’s Joel Grind

Black Tusk have begun the recording process for their new album at Audiosiege Studios in Portland, OR. Toxic Holocaust‘s Joel Grind is sitting in for the production duties on this outing, which they expected to have out in early 2015 on Relapse. The band said of the outing:

“This one’s got everything! Get ready for a roller coaster ride! We are super excited to release this one. Everyone will see that this was well worth the wait! Joel was perfect for this album and when you hear it, you’ll see why!”

King Parrot Schedule October North American Dates

Before returning to North American for their December tour with Down, Orange Goblin, etc., King Parrot will be hopping on a number of North American dates in October. Here’s what they have booked for that timeframe:

With Darkest Hour, Unearth, Origin & Carnifex:

10/13 Montreal, QC – Les Foufones Electriques
10/14 Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
10/15 Toronto, ON – Opera House

With Child Bite:

10/16 Huntington, WV – V Club
10/17 Pittsburgh, PA – 31st St Pub
10/18 Allentown, PA – Good Weekend
10/19 Albany, NY – Bogies

King Parrot:

10/20 Boston, MA – O’Briens
10/21 New York, NY – The Acheron (‘CMJ Metal Sucks Showcase‘)
10/24 Little Rock, AR – MF Metal
10/25 Austin, TX – Emo’s (‘Housecore Horror Film Festival‘)

Here’s The Cover Art For Faith No More’s New Single “Motherfucker”

This November will see the first new song to be released from Faith No More in roughly seventeen years. The cover art for that track, titled “Motherfucker“, has newly been revealed by Ipecac Recordings,—who are parterning with the bands own label Reclamation Records for the release. You can see that artwork for yourself below.

Motherfucker” is scheduled for a limited edition 7″ release on this years Black Friday ‘Record Store Day‘ event, which falls upon November 28th. 5000 copies of the single will be pressed for the outing, which features a remix done by J.G. Thirlwell on the b-side.

A digital release of the single is due to follow shortly afterwards. Faith No More‘s new album is tentatively due for an April release. Until then, you can find some live footage of “Motherfucker” from tis past summer here.
click here for the cover art…

More Details On Isis’ Upcoming “Oceanic” Re-Release

There’s a bit more details out now for Ipecac Recordings‘ planned November 04th reissue of IsisOceanic“. The new version of the effort has been remastered and will sport new artwork when it lands in stores.

New Stage Announced For 2014 US ‘Knotfest’, The Faceless To Headline

Slipknot‘s ‘Knotfest‘ grows larger with the addition of ‘Stage 004′ to the upcoming festival. The Faceless will headline that stage on October 25th, while Dead For Denver will apparently headline on Sunday, October 26th. Five ‘Headbang For The Highway‘ battle of the bands winners will also appear on each date.

Thus far, Kings Of Carnage and Still Not Dead have been tapped to open on Sunday. Much to their chagrin, Motograter will presumably not be involved. For a complete look at how the other stages shape up for the fest, head here. The US 2014 ‘Knotfest‘ will take place at San Manuel Amphitheater & Campgrounds in San Bernardino, CA October 24th-26th.