Latest News

RSS Link

Ghost Brigade, A Storm Of Light & Intronaut To Tour Europe In October

Ghost Brigade, A Storm Of Light and Intronaut will band together for the “Until Fear No Longer Defines Us” European tour later this year. Dates include:

10/08 Oslo, NOR – John Dee
10/09 Gothenburg, SWE – Pustervik
10/10 Hamburg, GER – Hafenklang
10/11 Tilburg, NET – 013
10/12 London, UK – The Underworld
10/13 Nottingham, UK – Rescue Rooms
10/14 Plymouth, UK – The White Rabbit
10/15 Hasselt, BEL – Muziekodroom
10/16 Paris, FRA – Nouveau Casino
10/17 Wiesbaden, GER – Schlachthof
10/18 Munchen, GER – Feierwerk
10/19 Vienna, AUT – Arena
10/20 Berlin, GER – Festsaal Kreuzberg
10/21 Leipzig, GER – Conne Island
10/22 Essen, GER – Turock

Decapitated Set Title To New Album

Decapitated have selected “Carnival Is Forever” to serve as the title to their new album which will see a release later this year through Nuclear Blast. Band guitarist Waclaw ‘Vogg’ Kieltyka offered the following on the title choice:

“Carnival: war, rape, lies, pathology, evil displayed through certain events and situations of the latest years in the world. Is Forever – I guess it doesn’t need explaining. Both in the text and the title, there is bitter irony. The author of the title and all lyrics is Jarek Szubrycht (Lex Occulta, author of No Mercy, the world’s first biography of thrash metal legends SLAYER.”

Still Remains Officially Reunite, New Material In The Works

Still Remains have announced their reunion via their Facebook with the following statement:

“…Maybe we shouldn’t have called it a break-up. Maybe we needed a few years to purge the strain of having six or seven full-time roommates living in a van, and get back to having fun. When Haste The Day asked us to come back for one show none of us immediately said yes. Obviously, we eventually did. Getting together and playing those songs again in a tiny little corner-room in Mike’s basement had a bigger effect than we expected. We want more…

We are not aspiring to get back to the same type of touring schedule that we had to walk away from. We all have other priorities and many of us are invested in other musical projects, but we know Still Remains has chemistry and musicianship that is not easy to come by.

New tunes are in the works and we’ve booked a hometown show in Grand Rapids. We are looking forward to rocking together again. We’ll keep you updated through and tickets will be available shortly at

We appreciate your support and are blown away that it hasn’t stopped.

Still Remains 2011 is:

Zachary Roth

Mike Church

Jordan Whelan

Evan Willey

T.J. Miller

A.J. Barrette

Unearth, Evergreen Terrace, Bane, Nasty and Casey Jones have signed on for this years edition of the annual European/UK “Hell On Earth Tour“. More bands for the bill are currently pending, as are the full dates for the UK leg of the trek. For now, the schedule for it can be found below:

08/26 Jena, GER – F-Haus
08/27 Koln, GER – Essigfabrik
08/28 Hilversum, NET – Podium De Vorstin
09/02 Derby, UK – Derby Redemption
09/03 Lunen, GER – Rock im Loch Festival
09/04 Antwerpen, BEL – Trix Zaal
09/05 Hannover, GER – Faust
09/06 Hamburg, GER – Markthalle
09/07 Copenhagen, DEN – The Rock
09/08 Kassel, GER – Hot Spot
09/09 Saarbrucken, GER – Garage
09/10 Stuttgart, GER – LKA
09/11 Wil, SWI – Gare de Lion
09/12 Munchen, GER – Werk
09/13 Graz, AUT – Explosiv
09/14 Spittal An Der Drau, AUT – Statsaal
09/15 Prague, CZE – Abaton
09/16 Leipzig, GER – Conne Island
09/17 Berlin, GER – SO 36
09/19 Worgl, AUT – Komma
09/20 Heidelberg, GER – Hallo 02

Hatebreed Firm Up Summer European Touring Plans

Hatebreed have announced a series of primarily European festival shows for the summer, here’s how their schedule looks:

06/17 New Haven, CT – Toad’s Place
06/18 Montebello, QC – Montebello Marina (MetalFest)
06/24 Switzerland, SWI – Sonisphere Festiva
06/25 Sardinea, ITA – Santu Juanne
06/26 Novo Gorizia, SLO – Mostovna
06/27 Budapest, HUN -Durer Kert
06/28 Prague, CZE – Proxima
06/30 Hengelo, NET – Metropol
07/01 Sulingen, GER – Reload Festival
07/02 Roitzschjora, GER – With Full Force Festival
07/03 Bucarest, ROM – Metal Fest
08/05 Tinley Park, IL – First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre (“Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival“)
08/06 Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre (“Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival“)
08/07 Noblesville, IN – Verizon Wireless Music Center (“Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival“)

Behemoth Frontman Joins Fields Of The Nephilim On Stage, Footage Available

Behemoth frontman Nergal made a return to the live stage in Katowice, Poland yesterday for a guest appearance during Fields Of The Nephilim‘s performance of their track “Penetration“. The appearance marks Nergal‘s first time on stage since undergoing a successful bone marrow transplant and he had the following to offer on the experience:

“I just came off stage…Katowice, Poland. It was my first performance after the transplant. I don’t remember when the last time I was THAT nervous. First of all, I had to join one of my favorite bands ever, true legends, Fields Of The Nephilim…secondly, I’m still not 100% in shape so I didn’t know how my body would react. I would risk saying I’m maybe 60% of what I used to be…but still progressing!

Anyway, We did a song “Penetration” together with Carl McCoy and Co. What a blast I have to tell you. I had a serious adrenaline rush and it was such a boost of energy I can’t even describe. My mouth dried out after 30 seconds so I could hardly breathe but the energy wouldn’t let me stop. I was carried away. The moment I saw the crowd, I felt this double bass pounding underneath my feet…I was in trance. I’m counting days ’til we come back with Behemoth full time. 5 months to go…huh.”

Fan-filmed footage of the guest appearance can be found below: