Latest News

RSS Link

Initial Dates Unveiled For Down’s September U.S. Tour

Dates have begun to circulate for Down‘s upcoming September tour. You can find their schedule below, along with pro-shot footage of a recent performance of their track “Stone The Crow” at the “Rock Hard Festival” in Germany:

09/01 San Antonio, TX – Backstage Live
09/02 Fort Worth, TX – The Rail Club
09/03 Fort Worth, TX – The Rail Club
09/05 Albuquerque, NM – Sunshine Theatre
09/06 Denver, CO – The Summit Music Hall
09/07 Salt Lake City, UT – The Depot
09/09 San Francisco, CA – Regency Ballroom
09/10 Anaheim, CA – City National Grove of Anaheim
09/11 Scottsdale, AZ – Venue of Scottsdale
09/14 Oklahoma City, OK – Diamond Ballroom
09/16 Libertyville, IL – Austin’s Fuel Room
09/17 Sauget, IL – Pop’s
09/19 Louisville, KY – Expo Five
09/20 Grand Rapids, MI – The Orbit Room
09/21 Flint, MI – The Machine Shop
09/23 Atlanta, GA – Masquerade

Blood For Blood Reveal More North American Dates

Blood For Blood have added a new spate of North American dates to their schedule. Those shows include:

08/06 Albany, NY – Boogie’s
08/07 Providence, RI – Club Hell (feat. Wisdom In Chains)
09/30 Bucksport, ME – The Kave
10/01 Quebec City, QC – Envol et Macadam at Llot Fleurie Park
10/21 Tempe, AZ – The Clubhouse (feat. Wisdom In Chains & Lionheart)
10/22 Pomona, CA – The Glasshouse (feat. Wisdom In Chains & Lionheart)
10/23 Oakland, CA – The Metro (feat. Wisdom In Chains & Lionheart)
10/25 Boise, ID – Mardi Gras
10/27 Seattle, WA – Studio Seven

Landmine Marathon Detail New Album “Gallows”

Landmine Marathon have revealed the track listing for their new album “Gallows“. Here’s how the effort, which is due out through Prosthetic on September 27th, will run:

01 – “Three Snake Leaves
02 – “Cutting Flesh And Bone
03 – “Knife From My Sleeve
04 – “Liver And Lungs
05 – “Dead Horses
06 – “Cloaked In Red
07 – “Beaten And Left Blind
08 – “Morbidity

The cover art for the outing has also arrived online and can be seen here.

Fair To Midland To Support Evanescence On November UK Tour

Fair To Midland will open Evanescence‘s November UK Tour with The Pretty Reckless. Dates for that can be found below:

11/04 London, UK – Hammersmith Apollo
11/07 Manchester, UK – O2 Apollo
11/08 Glasgow, UK – O2 Academy
11/10 Plymouth, UK – Plymouth Pavilions
11/12 Leeds, UK – O2 Academy
11/13 Birmingham, UK – O2 Academy

More details have surfaced regarding the upcoming 20th anniversary reissue of Nirvana‘s “Nevermind“. The effort will see a re-release on September 27th through UME in a variety of configurations with previously unreleased bonus material. The official press release can be found below:

“Released in September 1991, Nirvana‘s sophomore album and major label debut elevated Kurt Cobain, Krist Novoselic and Dave Grohl from a critically acclaimed Aberdeen, Washington, cult band to generational spokesmen who’d unwittingly created a cultural shift and musical touchstone.

Rising to No. 1 the world over by year’s end and ultimately selling over 30 million copies worldwide, Nevermind would come to be much more than one of the most successful and influential albums of its or any era. As the album that returned unaffected rock ā€™nā€™ roll integrity and passion to the top of the charts, Nevermind would prove a singular inspiration to fans and musicians alike over the last two decades–and will undoubtedly do so for generations to come.

Now on the occasion of Nevermind‘s 20th anniversary, Universal Music Enterprises presents a full spectrum re-release worthy of such a pivotal classic. With configurations ranging from a 4-CD/1-DVD Super Deluxe Edition to a standard digital/CD remaster of the original album, the 20th anniversary reissue of Nevermind makes the most of the occasion, unearthing literally dozens of previously unreleased recordings, obscure B-sides, alternate mixes, radio sessions, studio rarities and live recordings, including a 1991 Halloween concert at Seattle’s Paramount Theatre in its entirety.

The limited, numbered Super Deluxe Edition more than lives up to its name as one of the most expansive and ambitious collections of its kind with only 10,000 copies available in North America, and another 30,000 for the rest of the world. The Super Deluxe features not only the original remastered album and accompanying studio and live B-sides, but the first full official release of the pre-Nevermind demos recorded at producer Butch Vig’s Smart Studios, as well as boombox recordings of subsequent rehearsals through which the listener can actually experience “Smells Like Teen Spirit,” “Come As You Are,” “On A Plain” and others that take shape before his or her very ears.

The Super Deluxe also offers an altogether new perspective on the finished Nevermind album exclusive to this format in the form of the Devonshire Mixes: the album as produced and mixed by Vig as opposed to the commercially released final version produced by Vig and mixed by Andy Wallace.

Rounding out the Super Deluxe are a pair of previously unreleased BBC recordings and the aforementioned 1991 Paramount show available for the first time and exclusive to this format on CD and DVD (which also features all four music videos from Nevermind), as well as a stunning 90-page bound book full of rarely and never- before-seen photos, documents and various other visual artifacts of the Nevermind era.

The Nirvana Nevermind 20th anniversary reissue is also available as a 2-CD Deluxe Edition featuring the remastered album and B-sides, the Smart Studio sessions, boombox rehearsals and BBC sessions, a 4-LP, 180-gram heavyweight vinyl edition featuring the same 40 tracks as the Deluxe Edition, a remastered CD of the original album, and digital versions of the standard and deluxe editions.

The Paramount concert, transferred from 16mm film and multi-track audio, is the only known Nirvana concert shot to film and will be available in a 1080p high-definition picture and uncompressed 5.1 surround sound and stereo on stand-alone Blu-ray, along with DVD and digital long form video formats.”

All Shall Perish Premiere “There Is Nothing Left” Music Video

All Shall Perish‘s music video for their track “There Is Nothing Left” has officially arrived online. The group shot the clip with director David Brodsky (As I Lay Dying, Suicide Silence) and you can view it below. It serves as the first official single from the bands newly released album “This Is Where It Ends“, which saw a release today, July 26th, through Nuclear Blast.

Trap Them Firm Up August Dates

Trap Them have beefed up their August touring schedule, here’s where you can catch them next month:

08/09 Indianapolis, IN – Hole In The Wall
08/10 Columbus, OH – Ravari Room
08/11 Detroit, MI – Majestic (“Fucking Awesome Fest“)
08/13 Los Angeles, CA – Echoplex (“Power Of The Riff Festival“)
08/14 TBA – TBA
08/15 San Francisco, CA – Elbo Room (“Power Of The Riff Festival“)
08/16 Santa Cruz, CA – 105 Pioneer St.
08/17 Portland, OR – Branx (feat. All Pigs Must Die)
08/20 Seattle, WA – The Highline (“Power Of The Riff Festival“)
08/21 Boise, ID – Grange Hall
08/22 TBA – TBA
08/23 Denver, CO – Blast-O-Mat
08/24 TBA – TBA
08/25 Louisville, KY – Cahoots