Latest News

RSS Link

Bring Me The Horizon Schedule October South American Dates

Bring Me The Horizon have scheduled the following South American tour for October:

10/08 Bogota, COL – Teatro Metropol
10/09 Caracas, VEN – CIEC Caracas
10/11 Santiago, CHL – Teatro Teleton
10/13 Buenos Aires, ARG – Teatro Flores
10/15 Sao Paulo, BRA – Carioca Club
10/16 Curitiba, BRA – Master Hall

Warbringer Set Release Date For “Worlds Torn Asunder”, Reveal Cover Art

Warbringer‘s new album “Worlds Torn Asunder” is now officially due out through Century Media on September 27th. The cover art for the outing can be seen below, while the band have the following regional California shows booked:

07/16 Thousand Oaks, CA – Famous Sports bar
07/22 Fresno, CA – The Starline
07/23 Modesto, CA – Clarion Hotel (“Thrashocalypse Fest“)
07/24 Hollister, CA – Dona Maria’s (feat. Bonded By Blood)
08/20 Bakersfield, CA – The Dome (feat. Bonded By Blood, Arno Corps)
08/27 Ocean Beach, CA – Electric Ladyland

read more…

Life Of Agony are expected to play what are rumored to be their final shows together this weekend overseas. The performances may be particularly eye opening for fans who haven’t kept up with the group as of late, as frontman Keith Caputo has fully embraced his choice to be a pre-op transexual.

While initial rumors had been suggesting that Caputo had undergone gender reassignment surgery, he has since confirmed to (who apparently forgot to credit ThePRP for the original story…) that as he put it, “I’m keeping my penis!”

07/15 Augsburg, GER – Kantine
07/16 Dour, BEL – Dour Festival
07/17 Lichtenvoorde, NET – Zwarte Cross Festival

When asked by a fan via Twitter about his status with Life Of Agony, Caputo replied:

“LOA has already gone in2 isolation & it’s got nothin 2 do w me transitioning. my boys love me regardless of my life choices!”

Testament Set Title For New Album, Studio Footage Available

Testament have officially set “The Dark Roots Of Earth” as the title to their new album. While release details remain pending, some studio footage of Gene Hoglan (who is filling in for Paul Bostaph) laying down drums for the outing can be found below.

Sessions for the effort have been overseen by producer Andy Sneap (Megadeth, Opeth), while Chris Adler of Lamb Of God will guest on a few bonus tracks. In related news, the band have also announced that a tour with Anthrax, Death Angel and Overkill is in the works with more info expected in the coming weeks.

Textures Set Title And Release Details For New Album

Textures have chosen “Dualism” To serve as the title to their new album which will see a September 27th release date through Nuclear Blast. A digital single for the album track “Reaching Home” will arrive online on August 19th while the cover art for the outing (done by bassist Remko Tielemans and ex-frontman Eric Kalsbeek) can be found via the bands Facebook.

The track listing for “Dualism” will run as follows:

01 – “Arms Of The Sea
02 – “Black Horses Stampede
03 – “Reaching Home
04 – “Sanguine Draws The Oath
05 – “Consonant Hemispheres
06 – “Burning The Midnight Oil
07 – “Singularity
08 – “Minor Earth, Major Skies
09 – “Stoic Resignation
10 – “Foreclosure
11 – “Sketches From A Motionless Statue

City Of Fire Seeking Funding For New Album

City Of Fire (Fear Factory, etc.) are seeking funding for their second studio album through According to the group:

“We have been working on demos and produced some rough tracks, however, due to some circumstances beyond our control, it has come to a stand still.

We heard about Pledge Music through a friend, and excited about the possibility of getting this record off the ground again.

We want to make a full studio record on our own terms as we all have extensive music experience and think what we want to do musically, is what our fans want to hear.

Your pledge will help us get back into the studio and record the follow up record to our 2010 debut. It will help us record a full CD, get artwork done, manufacture, secure distribution and tour dates.”

Trapped Under Ice To Release “Big Kiss Goodnight” In October

Trapped Under Ice have aligned themselves with Good Fight Music for the upcoming physical and digital release of their new album “Big Kiss Goodnight“. The group will issue the effort, which was produced by Chad Gilbert of New Found Glory fame, on October 11th with Reaper Records handling the vinyl edition.

Speaking on the new album, band guitarist Sam Trapkin offered:

“You know what it is; TRAPPED UNDER ICE, Chad Gilbert, and Paul Miner up in the studio recording the hardest TUI record to date, Big Kiss Goodnight.” We hope ya’ll are familiar with the mosh pit because that’s what this thing is about.”

Secret And Whisper Break Up

Secret And Whisper have broken up with the following statement being issued on the matter through their Facebook:

“I’m sure you’ve all been wondering what Secret and Whisper has been up to over the last couple years. We realize that things have been really quiet from us and it’s quite a change from the busy touring schedule we previously kept up. Between early 2007 to mid 2009, we were going non-stop; between touring and recording 2 albums. However, it’s sad to say that we’ve found it a bit much to keep this up, which brings us to now; what do we do? Well, we are officially taking a break.

We don’t want to be dishonest with all you wonderful people who have supported us throughout the life of SAW. To be wonderful people who have supported us throughout the life of SAW. To be honest, we are all unable to sustain ourselves doing what we were doing; tour, break, tour, record, tour, etc. break, tour, record, tour, etc We never got a huge push like some bands do, and we’re very proud to say that we were able to keep it up this long. However, now that some of us have families to support (and some on the way), we need to re-figure out how we can continue doing this.

I know that it may be hard for some of you to understand why this is happening but please know that we are making decision so that we can hopefully one day make this work again. Will there be another SAW album? Another tour? You damn well better believe that we’d like that more than anything. However, we are not going to do that until we are ready to do something that is worth having all of listen to; deserving enough to release to everyone who has supported us over the years. There is no font size or amount of text/paper that would let us show how much you all mean to us. We’ve had so many opportunities to meet people around the world and you know who you are. Thank you so much. What I can tell you is this; we are ALL still very heavily involved with music:

Jason is playing with a band called Moments, with some good friends from Kelowna. Everyone needs to check it out!

Charles Finn is going to be working on his own project. Check out his solo page and expect updates when they are ready.

Jordan, Ryan, and Dave have started a band with a friend of theirs, so you’ll probably hear some material soon. Real soon, so keep checking back!

Through all our different projects, we’ll continue to refine our skills as musicians/ singer and ultimately prepare ourselves for the next venture of SAW; when/if the time is right One more thing; we are going to be setting up an online merch store with some crazy deals. Make sure that you always keep checking back to our Facebook page as we’ll be updating you on what we are doing. Thank you again and please feel free to comment if you have any questions or anything like that.

We love you all.”