Latest News

RSS Link

Monuments have released a playthrough video for an instrumental version of their new track “Doxa” below. The song appears on the bands forthcoming album “Gnosis“, out August 28th on Century Media Records. The track listing for “Gnosis” runs as follows:

01 – “Admit Defeat
02 – “Degenerate
03 – “Doxa
04 – “The Uncollective
05 – “Blue Sky Thinking
06 – “Memoirs
07 – “97% Static
08 – “Empty Vessels Make The Most Noise
09 – “Regenerate
10 – “Denial
11 – “Empty Vessels Make The Most Noise” (Paradigm Shift Remix) (iTunes exclusive)

Defeater, Hundredth & Silver Snakes Book Summer Tour

Defeater, Hundredth and Silver Snakes are headed out together later this summer for the following shows:

08/24 Houston, TX – Walters on Washington
08/25 Austin, TX – Red 7
08/26 Dallas, TX – Club Dada
08/28 Albuquerque, NM – Gasworks
08/29 Mesa, AZ – The Underground
08/30 San Diego, CA – Che Cafe w/ Loma Prieta
08/31 Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction
09/01 Anaheim, CA – Chain Reaction
09/03 Los Angeles, CA – The Smell
09/05 Camarillo, CA – Rock City
09/06 Fresno, CA – CYC
09/07 Berkeley, CA – 924 Gilman

Defeater only:

09/08 Portland, OR – NW Music Fest
09/09 Seattle, WA – Vera Project

Enslaved Reveal Cover Art For New Album “Riitiir”

Enslaved‘s twelfth studio album will carry the title of “Riitiir” and is due in North American stores on October 02nd (September 28th in Europe) via Nuclear Blast Records. Band guitarist Ivar Bjørnson shared the following about the effort and the albums cover art (available below:)

“The album is, as mentioned, entitled ‘Riitiir’ – a self-made ‘Norse-ified’ version of the words ‘Rites’ / ‘Rituals.’ RIITIIR = ‘The Rites of Man,’ to put it in a formulaic and easy way. There is no story with a timeline; again we’ve built structures that lay above the independent lyrics that we feel more comfortable with letting the reader explore, interpret, or simply discard themselves. It is entirely up to them. Meanwhile, we are extremely excited to see what visual artist Truls Espedal has come up with this time.

The collaboration between him, myself, and Grutle [Kjellson, vocalist & bassist] was closer, more understanding and powerful this time than ever before in our more than decade-long cooperation. The album concept and our feelings connected to it hit home instantly with Truls, in the same way that his initial ideas resonated intensely with us from the second he shared them with us. We will, of course, discuss some key concepts and potential interpretations in deeper song-by-song analysis – but let’s cross that rainbow when we get there.”

click here for the cover art…

The proverbial “Colony Of Birchmen” were reunited on this weeks episode of Adult Swim‘s “Aqua Something You Know Whatever” (aka “Aqua Teen Hunger Force“.) Brent Hinds, Brann Dailor and Troy Sanders of Mastodon and Queens Of The Stone Age‘s Josh Homme all voiced characters on the July 08th episode (season 9, episode 3) of the series.

The episode was titled “Shirt Herpes” and it featured a posssesed heavy metal/fantasy art themed t-shirt; complete with 3 metal musician demons voiced by the above. Some pictures of the characters (complete with erroneous credits) can be found below:
click here for the picture…

War From A Harlots Mouth To Release “Voyeur” In November

War From A Harlots Mouth have officially set a November 06th North American release date through Season Of Mist for their new album “Voyeur“. The outing will arrive in European stores a few weeks prior on October 19th. You can watch the first of three teasers to be posted in the coming weeks for the effort below:

Victory Records will be delving into their back catalogue for a series of colored vinyl releases which will hit stores on August 28th. Some of the albums set to get the new wax treatment include:

Anti Heroes – “Underneath The Underground
Atreyu – “The Curse
Between The Buried And Me – “Between The Buried And Me
Blood For Blood – “Livin’ In Exile
Blood For Blood – “Wasted Youth Brew
Bloodlet – “The Seraphim Fall
Carnifex – “Hell Chose Me
Comeback Kid – “Symptoms + Cures
Darkest Hour – “Undoing Ruin
Darkest Hour – “Deliver Us
Emmure – “The Respect Issue
Emmure – “Felony Singles” (7″)
Otep – “Smash The Control Machine Singles (7″)
Silverstein – “Arrivals & Departures
Snapcase – “End Transmission
Strife – “Grey” (7″)
Within The Ruins – “Omen
Wretched – “Beyond The Gate

Most of the aforementioned releases will also come with an mp3 digital download of the album.

Papa Roach Film New Music Video

Papa Roach have finished up filming a new music video with director David Brodsky (All That Remains, The Devin Townsend Project). While no further details were provided, you can check out a picture from the shoot on Instagram. The bands forthcoming album, reportedly titled “The Connection“, is on schedule for an October 02nd release date on Eleven Seven Music.