Latest News

RSS Link

Emmure frontman Frankie Palmeri recently had the online store for his Cold Soul merchandise line pulled—allegedly as a result of offensive designs., who were operating the store confirmed the closure via Twitter.

Some of the offensive designs in question that are thought to have resulted in the store being shut down can be found below. One shirt in particular featured a picture from the Columbine High School Massacre with the caption “shoot first ask questions last” on the back.

Update – August 07th 1:44pm:

While he hasn’t replied directly to the situation, Frankie Palmeri seems indifferent to the criticism leveled at his design choices. Earlier today he retweeted two responses from fans, including: “I still want that columbine shirt. Idgaf ” and “where can i buy some Cold Soul shirts man?”

click here for the shirts… has heard that the coming second leg of Hatebreed‘s forthcoming “10 Years Of Perseverance Tour” will feature support from Emmure, Earth Crisis, Lionheart, The World We Knew and Thy Will Be Done. Dates are currently pending.

The first leg of the tour will kick off September 13th with Whitechapel, All Shall Perish and Deez Nuts in tow. Dates for that leg can be found at this location.

Counterparts are headed to Europe this fall for their first ever headlining tour of the continent. The group will be joined by Empires Fade and Climates on the run, dates for which will run as follows:

10/22 Eindhoven, NET – Kafe Aloys
10/23 Trier, GER – Exhaus
10/24 Frankfurt, GER – Elfer
10/25 Munchen, GER – Backstage
10/26 Zizers, SWI – Event-Stage
10/27 Comacchio, ITA – The Voodoo Club
10/28 Mestre, ITA – Pop Corn
10/29 Wien, AUT – B72
10/30 Dessau, GER – Beat Club
10/31 Nurnberg, GER – Desi
11/01 Wolfsburg, GER – D-Place
11/02 Koln, GER – MTC
11/03 Paris, RA – Damage Festival
11/04 Hasselt, BEL – Heartcore MMXII
11/06 Praha, CZE – Klub 007
11/07 Linz, AUT – Ann & Pat
11/09 Lille, FRA – Hotel De La Musique

Video Look At Black Light Burns’ Black Light Reactive Vinyl Available

An intimate look at the black light reactive packaging/vinyl of the new Black Light Burns (Limp Bizkit) LP is available for viewing below. The album, titled “The Moment You Realize You’re Going To Fall“, is scheduled for an August 14th release date through Rocket Science Ventures/THC : Music.

Brookvale Records is handling the above-mentioned vinyl edition which will be limited to 1000 hand-numbered copies.

In Dying Arms have debuted a lyric video for “Bathed In Salt” over at The new song features a cameo from Atilla singer Chris “Fronz” Fronzak.

Bathed In Salt” appears on the bands forthcoming new full-length album, “Boundaries“, out September 25th via Artery Recordings/Razor & Tie.

Following the initial announcement, This Or The Apocalypse” have now announced a September 25th North American release date for their new album “Dead Years” via eOne Music.

The groups Kevin Lankford handled the production duties while Andreas Magnusson (The Black Dahlia Murder, Impending Doom) oversaw the engineering.

According to band vocalist Ricky Armellino:

“The album features both some of the saddest, most melodic songs we’ve ever played and it also holds some of the angriest.”

The track listing for “Dead Years” can be seen below:

01 – “Hell Praiser
02 – “Power Hawk
03 – “In Wolves
04 – “Americans
05 – “Hate The Ones You Love
06 – “You Own No One But You
07 – “A Damn Moment
08 – “Gaunt And Fierce
09 – “Kill’em With Guidance
10 – “Hard Branch To Snap

  • Top Headlines

    1. Miss Fortune Frontman Arrested For Domestic Assault, Band Dropped By Sumerian Records
    2. Motograter Document Their Time At 2014 ‘Knotfest’
    3. Attila’s Chris Fronzak Wants You To ‘Fronz’ Yourself
    4. Bring Me The Horizon Debut New Song “Don’t Look Down”, Rapper Orifice Vulgatron Guests (Updated)
    5. Fans Fooled By Vinnie Paul (HELLYEAH, Etc.) Impersonator
  • Community Service

  • mrec-ad

  • NEW RELEASES 10.28.14

  • mrec-ad

  • mrec-ad

  • Facebook