Latest News

RSS Link

Touche Amore Readying BBC Radio 1 Sessions 7″

Touche Amore have a new 7″ by the name of “Live On BBC Radio 1” due out on Deathwish Inc. in the near future. As the title suggests, the effort captures a session the band tracked in late 2011 for BBC Radio 1‘s “The Punk Show“. You can check out “Home Away From Here” from the effort below:

The Contortionist Unveil Track Listing, Etc. For New Album “Intrinsic”

The Contortionist have selected “Intrinsic” to serve as the title to their new album. It was produced and recorded by Dååth‘s Eyal Levi and Jason Suecof (Trivium, DevilDriver). A July 17th release date through Good Fight Music/eOne Music has been slated for it; with the track listing to run as follows:

01 – “Holomovement
02 – “Feedback Loop
03 – “Causality
04 – “Sequential Vision
05 – “Geocentric Confusion
06 – “Dreaming Schematics
07 – “Anatomy Anomalies
08 – “Cortical
09 – “Solipsis
10 – “Parallel Trance

A low resolution preview of the cover art can be seen on the groups Facebook.

Trash Talk Sign With Odd Future Records

Trash Talk will release their new album “119” this fall through a new partnership between their own Trash Talk Collective label and Odd Future Records. A colorful statement from Odd Future‘s L-Boy on the signing can be found below:

“So them muthafu***** ova at Odd Future records done signed a fu***** group of crackas and ni**** in a hardcore punk band called Trash Talk. I mean it makes sense since Odd Future fans is them white ni**** anyway. Trash Talk is supposed to be releasing they album called “119? or some sh** thru they Trash Talk Collective Label in the fall.. don’t ask me what the f*** that means cuz I don’t fu***** kno. I asked Tyler’s trick ass what he thought about that sh** and I really didn’t give a f*** so I’m not gone put that sh** on here. Them Trash Talk ni**** is currently over in Europe with them musty muthaf******.

If you give a f*** about they sh**t then listen to them ni**** EP on iTunes called Awake or watch the fuckin video ni***.”

Periphery‘s new album has been given the title of “Periphery II“. It will see a July 03rd release date through Sumerian Records with guitarist Misha Mansoor offering:

“We are very happy to announce the full track listing and show you guys the artwork for our sophomore release. We put so much hard work and time into this album and we thank all of you for your continued support and patience. The album clocks in at sixty-nine minutes exactly and has tons of brand new material, so I assure you it is well worth the wait. Make sure to keep on the lookout for the first track which we will be releasing in the coming weeks.”

The track listing for the outing can be found below while the artwork can be seen in the promo video at the bottom of the post. Pre-orders on the other hand have been launched at

01 – “Muramasa
02 – “Have A Blast” (feat. Guthrie Govan)
03 – “Facepalm Mute
04 – “Ji
05 – “Scarlet
06 – “Luck As A Constant
07 – “Ragnarok
08 – “The Gods Must Be Crazy!
10 – “Erised” (feat. John Petrucci of Dream Theater)
11 – “Epoch
12 – “Froggin’ Bullfish
13 – “Mile Zero” (feat. Wes Hauch of The Faceless)
14 – “Masamune

Slipknot Tease “Antennas To Hell” For July In Newly-Released Video (Updated)

Slipknot have released the below new video clip that focuses on the live antics of their DJ, Sid Wilson. While no further details were revealed, the clip did tease the title “Antennas To Hell” with the date of July 17th, 2012.

Update – May 29th 1:58 pm:

Band frontman Corey Taylor has spoiled the fun, offering that July 17th will see the release of a new Slipknot greatest hits release. Speaking on that, and the bands current happenings via his Twitter earlier today (May 29th), he offered:

“11 days till the meaning of HoGaB is revealed. And I believe 7.17.12 is when the Slipknot greatest hits album drops.”

“To anyone asking, Slipknot is not currently working on an album. Yet. We are putting together demos, but we’re not recording. Yet.”

Meanwhile, the “HoGaB” Taylor has been teasing is expected to tie into the forthcoming double-album from his other band, Stone Sour.

Full 2012 “Sound And Fury Festival” Lineup Announced

The full lineup has now been revealed for this years “Sound & Fury Festival” in Santa Barbara, CA. A dozen new bands have been added to the bill for the festival, which will occur at the Earl Warren Showgrounds over the course of July 20th, 21st and 22nd.

Bands already announced for the festival include (listed alphabetically):

Alpha & Omega
The Beautiful Ones
Bent Life
Black Breath
Born Low
Comeback Kid
Dead End Path
Early Graves
Earth Crisis
Everything Went Black
Fire & Ice
Focused Minds
Friend or Foe
Harms Way
Holy Fever
Hour of the Wolf
Ill Intent
Ivy League
The Mongloids
Mountain Man
New Brigade
Night Birds
No Tolerance
Piece By Piece
Rival Mob
Rotting Out
Sabertooth Zombie
Silver Snakes
Single Mothers
Suburban Scum
Take Offense
Touche Amore
Tough Luck
The Wrongside

Further details on the festival can be found at Soundandfuryfestival. Meanwhile, I am left hoping it wasn’t Freudian that I typo’d the festival’s name as the “Sound & Furry Festival.”

Skeletonwitch And Barn Burner Officially Announce Summer North American Tour

The rumors turned out to be true as Skeletonwitch and Barn Burner have now officially announced the dates for their summer North American tour. You can check out the itinerary for that below:

07/13 York, PA – The Depot
07/14 Poughkeepsie, NY – The Loft At The Chance Theatre
07/15 Hartford, CT – Webster Underground
07/16 Portland, ME – Genos
07/17 Trois Rivieres, QC – Rock Cafe Le Stage
07/18 Quebec City, QC – Agitee
07/19 Montreal, QC – Il Motore
07/20 Ottawa, ON – Mavericks
07/21 Toronto, ON – Hardluck
07/22 Toledo, OH – Frankies
07/23 Madison, WI – High Noon
07/24 Thunder Bay, ON – Crocks
07/25 Winnipeg, MB – The Zoo
07/26 Saskatoon, SK – Amigos
07/27 Calgary, AB – Broken City
07/28 Edmonton, AB – The Pawn Shop
07/30 Vancouver, BC – Biltmore Cabaret
07/31 Spokane, WA – The Hop
08/01 Billings, MT – Manny’s
08/02 Fargo, ND – Nestor Tavern
08/03 La Crosse, WI – The Warehouse
08/04 Joliet, IL – Mojoes