Latest News

RSS Link

Palms (Deftones/Ex-Isis) Officially Confirm New Album Release Date

An official press release has now been issued regarding the forthcoming debut album from Palms. That outfit—who feature Deftones, etc. frontman Chino Moreno and ex-Isis members Jeff Caxide, Aaron Harris and Bryant Clifford Meyer—will indeed release their self-titled debut album on June 25th through Ipecac Recordings.

The press release also confirmed that the song Moreno debuted last night on his Mixlr account was an early/unmastered version of the groups track, “Tropics“. While there is little more than a splash page available at present, Palms have also recently launched their website at

Their debut album was both recorded and mixed by the bands own Aaron Harris; with the group collectively handling the production duties themselves.


  • MyDarkPassenger

    This could be really swell. I’m thinking the atmosphere of Isis and the… uh… atmosphere of Deftones. Lotsa atmosphere is what I’m thinking.

  • Geor!


    THIS is the album I’ve been waiting for. Perfect birthday present for me, just a few days past.

  • ResonoteMusic

    Can’t wait, should be good.

  • dmoe


  • dagger666

    really looking fwd to this one.

  • Top Headlines

    1. Earnings & Attendance From Recent A Day To Remember, Mastodon, King Diamond, Etc. Shows
    2. Miss Fortune Frontman Arrested For Domestic Assault, Band Dropped By Sumerian Records
    3. Deftones Back To Writing New Album
    4. Black Veil Brides Premiere “Goodbye Agony” Music Video
    5. Slayer Respond To Fans Spoof Of Matthew McConaughey’s Lincoln Commercials
  • Community Service

  • mrec-ad

  • NEW RELEASES 10.28.14

  • mrec-ad

  • mrec-ad

  • Facebook