Latest News

RSS Link

High On Fire To Release “De Vermis Mysteriis” In April

High On Fire will release their new album “De Vermis Mysteriis” on April 03rd through eOne Music. The band recorded the outing at GodCity Studios with Converge guitarist Kurt Ballou handling the production duties.

According to the press release:

De Vermis Mysteriis (or “Mysteries of the Worm”) takes its title from a fictional grimoire created by Psycho author Robert Bloch and incorporated by H. P. Lovecraft into the lore of the Cthulhu Mythos (Lovecraft mentioned De Vermis Mysteriis as one of the books that “repeat the most hellish secrets learnt by early man”). The album carries a deeply mystical undercurrent, incorporating fantastical themes and lyrics detailing, among other things, time travel, a serum called liao that is made out of a black lotus and “a Jesus twin who can see the past through his ancestors’ eyes.”

Both the track listing and the cover art for “De Vermis Mysteriis” are available below:

01 – “Serums Of Liao
02 – “Bloody Knuckles
03 – “Fertile Green
04 – “Madness Of An Architect
05 – “Interlude
06 – “Spiritual Rites
07 – “King Of Days
08 – “De Vermis Mysteriis
09 – “Romulus And Remus
10 – “Warhorn

High On Fire - De Vermis Mysteriis


  • Bitter Old Man

    Sounds like some pretty interesting ideas for an album and the cover art is pretty awesome. Looking forward to this more than their last album for sure.

  • coolguy2424

    I bet you 20 bucks that Fertile Green is about smoking dank buds. Can’t wait for the new record.

  • robichaud1

    Right on, great news. Hope there’s a tour coming soon too. I loved seeing them live at Heavy MTL 2010 – stripped down, just three dudes rocking out.

  • Top Headlines

    1. A Closer Look At Gwar’s New Female Co-Vocalist Vulvatron
    2. Slipknot Offer Up Close And Personal Look At New Masks
    3. A Closer Look At Slipknot’s New Bassist & Drummer, Bassists Identity Revealed? (Updated)
    4. Slipknot’s Corey Taylor Says Firing Joey Jordison Was “One Of The Hardest Decisions We Ever Made”
    5. Trailer Posted For Devin Townsend’s “Z2″ Double Album
  • Community Service

  • mrec-ad

  • NEW RELEASES 09.16.14

  • mrec-ad

  • mrec-ad

  • Facebook