Latest News

RSS Link

Soundgarden Drummer Speaks On New Material

According to band drummer Matt Cameron, Soundgarden have around 12-14 songs in the works for their impending studio sessions with Adam Kasper (Soundgarden, Queens Of The Stone Age). Speaking with, Cameron offered the following:

“there’s a little bit of evolution going on with some of this new music, but we’re not straying too far from the formula. It has all our signature elements — and more. I think people are going to really love it.”

As previously reported, the band will release a new live outing by the name of “Live On I-5” on March 22nd which captures performances from the west coast leg of their then final tour in 1996.


  • Mr. Censored

    Stop talking about it and just do it already.

  • Top Headlines

    1. Slipknot Intend To Burn ‘Camel Shit & Oil’ For The ‘Scent Of Knotfest’
    2. Mastodon Bring A Whole Lot Of Twerk In Their “The Motherload” Music Video
    3. Is There A The Union Underground Reunion Planned For October? (Updated)
    4. Phil Anselmo & Rex Brown Deliver Pantera Covers With Anthrax, Etc. Members On ‘Motörhead’s Motörboat’
    5. Coliseum’s Van Gets Stolen And Crashed
  • Community Service

  • mrec-ad

  • NEW RELEASES 09.30.14

  • mrec-ad

  • mrec-ad

  • Facebook