Latest News

RSS Link

Spotted earlier this week, Century Media‘s planned series of In Flames reissues will indeed make their way stateside. Unlike the previous European store listings though, each release will arrive on digipak CD, vinyl and digital formats.

Each also features a number of bonus tracks with the initial wave of “Lunar Strain“, “Subterranean“, “The Jester Race” and “Whoracle” all due out on November 11th. “Lunar Strain” and “Subterranean” in particular will be made available on red vinyl to celebrate their 20th anniversary.

Machine Head’s Planned New Single Revealed

Machine Head look to have chosen the track “Now We Die” to serve as the first single from their eight full-length album, “Bloodstone & Diamonds“. A music video for the track is reportedly in the works. Given past updates from the bands Robb Flynn, this is one of the songs to feature a string arrangement.

Bloodstone & Diamonds” is due to touchdown in stores on November 07th through Nuclear Blast Entertainment with the band having just postponed their US tour to get it finished in time.

Wounds Sign With Razor & Tie

Irish outfit Wounds have landed a multi-album deal with Razor & Tie. Their album “Die Young” will receive a stateside release through the label on November 25th with a trailer available below. In addition to all that, the group have been given the opening spot on Finch‘s upcoming fall tour with Maps & Atlases. They replace Weatherbox on the bill, who recently dropped off.
click here for the video…

Job For A Cowboy Rumored To Be Eyeing November Release For New Album

Job For A Cowboy announced back in July that they had wrapped up their upcoming new album with producer Jason Suecof (Trivium, All That Remains). Not a lot of word on the album has surfaced since, but has been hearing rumors that it will be called “Sun Eater” and surface in mid-November on Metal Blade. The band recruited the drumming talents of Intronaut‘s Danny Walker for the studio sessions on the effort.

Carcass vocalist/bassist Jeff Walker has a guest turn on SSS‘s new track “Dead Wood“. A stream of that song has been launched below. The track appears on the bands forthcoming Prosthetic Records debut, “Limp.Gasp.Collapse.“, out November 10th. For pre-orders, head to this location.
click here for the stream…

Punk Goes Pop Vol. 6” will be released through Fearless Records on November 18th and feature some unexpected covers/pairings. Among those most likely of interest to the readers of this site are the following:

Upon A Burning Body (feat. Ice-T) – “Turn Down For What” (DJ Snake & Lil Jon cover)
We Came As Romans – “I Knew You Were Trouble” (Taylor Swift cover)
August Burns Red – “Wrecking Ball” (Miley Cyrus cover)
Tyler Carter (Issues) & Luke Holland (The Word Alive) – “Ain’t It Fun” (Paramore cover)
Crown The Empire – “Burn” (Ellie Goulding cover)
Volumes – “Hold On, We’re Going Home” (Drake & Majid Jordan cover)

A finalized track listing for the set along with music from it should be surfacing in the near future.

A Closer Look At Gwar’s New Female Co-Vocalist Vulvatron have penned a closer look at Gwar‘s new co-vocalist, Kim “Vulvatron” Dylla—who alongside Mike “Blothar” Bishop (formerly Beefake The Mighty)—has taken over the vocals for late frontman Dave “Oderus Urungus” Brockie. Vulvatron shares the vocal duties with Blothar and comes equipped with blood-spewing prosthetic breasts, which you can view in action here.

More photos of Vulvatron can be found below. You can catch Gwar on tour with Blothar and Vulvatron at the helm this fall on this trek with Decapitated, Corrosion Of Conformity, American Sharks and more.

click here for the photos & footage…

Rumored New Slipknot Drummer Called A “Shitbag” By Former Bandmate

The evidence continues to mount up that Slipknot have recruited drummer Jay Weinberg as their replacement for Joey Jordison. Today a former bandmate of WeinbergLaura Jane Grace of Against Me!tweeted:

“Dear Slipknot, good luck with that. #shitbag”

Weinberg hasn’t had the best track records with bands in recent years, having an inauspicious departure  see here and here) from Madball and an apparently similar exit from Against Me!.

Slipknot have yet to announce the indentities of their new members, though Weinberg has long been rumored to have taken over the drums, while their new bassist is reportedly is Alessandro ‘Vman’ Venturella. Slipknot‘s new album “.5: The Gray Chapter” is due out October 21st.

Last year on the ‘Vans Warped TourThe Amity Affliction frontman Joel Birch clashed with Memphis May Fire frontman Matty Mullins over comments allegedly made from the stage by Mullins. Mullins was accused of telling the girls in attendance at the bands set of dressing “slutty” to get the attention of men such as himself.

Birch‘s beef with Mullins continues to this day as he and his bandmate Ahren Stringer opened up again about that on the latest episode of ‘The Jasta Show‘.

Joel Birch said of his issue with Mullins:

Memphis May Fire, Matty Mullins said—and this is verbatim—”God blessed me with a panic attack so I could relate to my fans.” I’ve been suffering from depression and anxiety for about 13-14 years and if God, Jesus Christ, blessed me with a panic attack, I guess… I’m an atheist and Matty Mullins is a piece of shit.”

Stringer further elaborated:

“The thing that sparked it all was, the thing that he said on ‘Warped Tour‘, like onstage. You’ve got mostly 13-17 year-old girls watching your band—especially that band—I mean no one cares about us—especially in America.

But, he was actively… He said onstage something along the lines of ‘I can’t believe all you girls are dressed like this, it’s disgusting to me.’ ‘You guys don’t have to act like, dress like sluts, to impress me, I’ve got a wife.’

It’s like motherfucker, no one’s trying to suck your dick you fucking dickhead. Don’t act like they’re here to impress you. They’re hot temperature wise. Maybe some of them were hot physically, I don’t know. But I’m saying, there’s dudes out there with no shirts on, what’s the difference? Like they’re wearing a bikini top to a ‘Warped Tour‘—what the fuck?—who cares. Don’t be a misogynist and target women.”

click here to read on…

  • Top Headlines

    1. Slipknot Offer Up Close And Personal Look At New Masks
    2. A Closer Look At Slipknot’s New Bassist & Drummer, Bassists Identity Revealed? (Updated)
    3. Slipknot’s Corey Taylor Says Firing Joey Jordison Was “One Of The Hardest Decisions We Ever Made”
    4. Trailer Posted For Devin Townsend’s “Z2″ Double Album
    5. Teen Metal Band Unlocking The Truth Perform On ‘The Colbert Report’
  • Community Service

  • mrec-ad

  • NEW RELEASES 09.16.14

  • mrec-ad

  • mrec-ad

  • Facebook